Dereham Neatherd High School

Dereham Neatherd High School

Traditional, Inclusive, Supportive

School Council

At Neatherd we think it is crucial that students have a voice and Student Council is one of various ways students can develop leadership skills.

Each form elects a representative who has the job of finding out what their peers would like to change about school. Each Form Representative then reports back once a month at either a Lower or Upper School Council meeting.

Three representatives from each year group are elected to the whole School Council. This body also meets once a month and each meeting is led by the students themselves and they have elected a Chairperson and Secretary.

Our current full school Council members are Sydney Crowley, Ryan Lingwood, Ewan Wickers, Charlotte welling, Brandon White, Andrew Eastes, William Bilverstone, Mikyla Oswick, Katherine Thomas.

Our calendared agenda items for this year, so far, are:

  • Rewards and rewards trips
  • The New behaviour policy
  • Homework
  • Uniform
  • Food and the Canteen